Wolf Burgers – My new favorite burger joint in Singas

As the title says, I found my new favourite burger place in Singapore!! Wolf is set up by the meat maestros running carvers & co (seriously their landing page already gives me the meat sweats) and you can be sure those folks know their meat.

Lurking in the a corner of Pasar Bella in Suntec City, Wolf Burgers use a tried and tested method of having quality food at a relatively low price. As most of their burgers cost less than 10 dollars, it’s not surprising to find snaking lines during peak hours.

wolfburgermenu

While they had several different burgers on the menu that caught my eye, I decided to stick with the safe choice of the Alpha ($14.90) simply because I feel that one can know how good a burger joint is after trying the most basic burger sans any fancy embellishments.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          Processed with VSCO with acg preset

 

The Alpha in a wolf pack is the leader of the pack and this was definitely a game winner  The beef patties were cooked to a perfect medium rare as requested leaving it mad juicy and tender to death. Being lightly seasoned also allowed the cheese and sautéed onions to shine which thoroughly combined for an explosion of flavour.Unlike other buns which end up resembling mushy toilet paper half way through your meal, I appreciated the fact that the buns at Wolf were able to contain the entire burger without absorbing all the juices from the meat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

While the burger was divine, I’m on the fence on the Kimchi cheese fries. I loved the fluffy and crisp fries but I felt their cheese sauce was run of the mill and ordinary and the foreign blob of red was something unknown masquerading as kimchi.

All in all, despite being so affordable, i must say Wolf really knows how to werk its meat and their burgers are seriously legit. Juicy, tasty, smoky and everything an ideal burger should be. Wolf has definitely become my go to place and I can’t to go back and try the rest of the burgers they have to offer.

The Deetz:

ADDRESS:
3 Temasek Boulevard #01-455 North Wing, Suntec City
Singapore 038983
OPENING HOURS:
Mon – Sun: 12:00 – 21:30
PHONE:
N.A
Recommendations:
The Alpha Burger

The Lo’down

Overall taste: 7.8/10
Service: N.A
Bang for buck: 8/10
Good for:  Dinner, After work, Value for money eats

Leave a comment